

# भारतीय रेल कल्याण संगठन

#### INDIAN RAILWAY WELFARE ORGANISATION

No: IRWO/ZKP/18/RWA/Elections/2023

Dated: 22<sup>nd</sup> August, 2023.

Office of
The Returning Officer/ SPE
RAIL VIHAR,
VIP Road, Zirakpur,
Distt-SAS Nagar (Mohali), Punjab

To All The Allottees, **RAIL VIHAR,** VIP Road, Zirakpur, Distt-SAS Nagar (Mohali), Punjab

Subject:

Election of Office Bearers of "Rail Vihar Residents Welfare Association" (RVRWA) of "RAIL VIHAR", VIP Road, Zirakpur, Tehsil-Dera Bassi, Distt-SAS Nagar (Mohali) Punjab -140603.

Dear Sir/ Madam,

For the purpose of holding Elections of the Office Bearers of RWA, RAIL VIHAR VIP Road, Zirakpur, Tehsil-Dera Bassi, Distt-SAS Nagar (Mohali) Punjab, we are enclosing 'NOTICE' regarding ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS OF 'R.W.A. which is Self Explanatory. Your Cooperation and Participation in the Election Process is requested as per the schedule given in the enclosed NOTICE.

( TEJINDER KUMAR )
RETURNING OFFICER

Flat No. B2-201, Rail Vihar, VIP Road, Zirakpur Mobile No. **8901191410**  (GURDEEP SINGH)
RETURNING OFFICER
SPE/IRWO/Chandigarh
Mobile No. 7986786469

NOTE: Tenants are requested to inform their Flat Owner's about these Elections of RWA

### Copy To:

- 1. The Managing Director, IRWO, New Delhi for kind information and request to upload the same on the Homepage and Zirakpur Section on the Website of IRWO.
- 2. The Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM) Dera Bassi, Distt-SAS Nagar (Mohali) Punjab for kind information, record and necessary action please. (Email ID: <a href="mailto:sdmderabassi2017@gmail.com">sdmderabassi2017@gmail.com</a>)

## **NOTICE**

DATED: 22<sup>nd</sup> August, 2023

We the undersigned have been appointed by IRWO as "RETURNING OFFICERS" to conduct the First Election of Residents Welfare Association (RWA), "RAIL VIHAR", VIP Road, Zirakpur, Tehsil-Dera Bassi, Distt-SAS Nagar (Mohali) Punjab for the post of President, Vice President, General Secretary, Treasurer and Executive Members of the Executive Body as per the following schedule: -

Sr. No.	Activity	Date	Time in Hrs.	Place
1	Display of List of all Allottees as per IRWO Record and List of allottees Residing in the Rail Vihar, Zirakpur Complex as per list submitted by the Adhoc RWA.	23-08-2023	Up to 15:00	Notice Board in the above office at Sr. No. 1 and Notice Board at Entry Gate of Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur.
2	Receiving objections up to.	28-08-2023	Up to 15:00	Office of Sh. Gurdeep Singh, SPE/IRWO/CDG in Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur or Sh. Tejinder Kumar, (Returning Officer)
3	Disposal of objections up to.	31-08-2023	Up to 15:00	Notice Board in the above office at Sr. No. 1 and Notice Board at Entry Gate of Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur.
4	Filing of Nominations up to or before.	15-09-2023	11:00 To 17:00	Office of Sh. Gurdeep Singh, SPE/IRWO/CDG in Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur or Sh. Tejinder Kumar, (Returning Officer)
5	Display of scrutinized list of Nominations up to.	18-09-2023	13:00	Notice Board in the above office at Sr. No. 1 and Notice Board at Entry Gate of Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur.

The straight

RIPWO E

Page 2 of 4

Sr. No.	Activity	Date	Time in Hrs.	Place
6	Receiving of objections up to.	20-09-2023	Up to 17:00	Notice Board in the above office at Sr. No. 1 and Notice Board at Entry Gate of Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur.
7	Disposal of objections up to.	21-09-2023	Up to 17:00	Notice Board in the above office at Sr. No. 1 and Notice Board at Entry Gate of Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur.
8	Withdrawal of Nominations up to.	22-09-2023	Up to 13:00	Notice Board in the above office at Sr. No. 1 and Notice Board at Entry Gate of Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur.
9	Display of final list of Contestants.	25-09-2023	Up to 17:00	Notice Board in the above office at Sr. No. 1 and Notice Board at Entry Gate of Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur.
10	Polling through secret Ballot Papers (as required)	30-09-2023	13:00 To 16:00	Community Centre of Rail Vihar, VIP Road, Zirakpur.
11	Counting of Votes by Ballot Papers.	30-09-2023	Immediately after Polling.	Community Centre of Rail Vihar, VIP Road, Zirakpur.
12	Declaration of Results.	30-09-2023	By 17:00	Community Centre of Rail Vihar, VIP Road, Zirakpur & Notice Board in the above office at Sr. No. 1 and Notice Board at Entry Gate of Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur.





#### **CONDITIONS:**

- 1) All the Election Proceedings shall be held in the Community Centre of Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur.
- 2) Only those Allottee Members who are residing in Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur and Cleared all Dues of IRWO till date are eligible to contest for the post of Office Bearers for which the elections are being held, also subject to their not holding of any post of Office in any other Housing Society/RWA.
- 3) Only the Original Allottee who has taken possession of his flat in Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur is eligible to cast the Vote. In case of Transferred flats of this Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur the Transferee member can exercise voting right only if he has got the transfer letter of the DU issued from IRWO, Head Office, New Delhi, in his name.
- 4) Nominations shall be accepted in the prescribed forms within stipulated date and time.
- 5) Every Nomination is to be proposed by One Resident Allottee of Rail Vihar VIP Road, Zirakpur.

\*Resident Allottee: Means an allottee Residing in his/her Flat in Rail Vihar, Zirakpur.

- 6) Voting by "PROXY" and Postal Ballots are not Permitted.
- 7) At the time of voting, every voter must bring with him/her the Original Possession Letter issued by IRWO (which contains the Photograph and specimen signatures). In exceptional cases, in the absence of Original Possession Letter, other proof of identity may be accepted on the discretion of the Returning Officer's.
- 8) Co-allottee is not eligible to vote.
- 9) (i) A contestant can propose another candidate for other post of office bearers.
  - (ii) One Proposer can propose more than one candidate for different posts of office bearers
  - (iii)One Seconder can second more than one candidate for different posts of office bearers.
- 10) In case of any dispute, the decision of the Returning Officers shall be final and binding on all concerned.
- 11) Copy of Performa for NOMINATION is enclosed.

12) In case lesser nominations are received then the proposed posts, the election will be held for the post for which nomination have been received. Balance posts can be filled by nomination by the elected members.

(TEJINDER KUMAR)

RETURNING OFFICER

B2-201, Rail Vihar, VIP Road, Zirakpur

Mobile No. 8901191410

(GURDEEP SINGH)
RETURNING OFFICER
SPE/IRWO/Chandigarh
Mobile No. 7986786469.